Skip navigation

Tonight I’m watching the amazing Bruce Campbell in Evil Dead 2: Dead By Dawn. It was made in 1987, so I’m not expecting amazing cinematography like they have now. It starts out with a young couple enjoying some relaxing time in a cabin in the middle of no where. Mr. Campbell’s character stumbles upon an audio record. As he listens to an old man voice describe a book he is translating some very bazaar things begin to occur.
The director may have had a small budget but the director used it well. A lot of stop motion animation ( reminds me of early days of Tim Burton) that is not super cheesy or take you away from the excitement of the movie. There are a few great one shot moments especially the scenes where Campbell is running around the cabin as the demon is chasing him. I would list all my favorite scenes in the movie but that would suck for you who have not seen it yet. I will say there is a scene where it seems like Mr. Campbell lose his mind, I would have to say its my favorite part. I give this movie 5 out of 5 stars for its originality, decent special affects and actors that can act. As for buy or rent I recommended buying because its one of those movies that you could watch over and over again.
Now Bruce Campbell will you be my supper hero?

Leave a Reply

