Skip navigation

I’m sure most of you have seen or heard about MTV (anyone miss old MTV?) Show called Teen Moms. I watched one episode just out of curiosity to see what its going to look like. This is the story of my adventure of being a teen mom.

I meet my boyfriend (now husband) when I was 15 years old he was younger then me by a day and few hours. When we first got together it was all about sex like how most new relationship. It ended a few months latter because he wanted more of my time I could give him. He end up stalking me at school till I gave in and started dating him again. This time it was different because I was ready to give him more of my time.
Shortly after turning 16 I ran away from home and lived with a group of friends for about four months. While living there my boyfriend would show up everyday and try to spend as much time as possible with me before he had to go home. I will not lie the place was like a party house, all we did was drink, get high and watch Jerry Springer. While living there another friend had gotten pregnant, her and her boyfriend promptly moved in with us along with another guy. Out of all the people living there I was the youngest which caused everyone to treat me like I was their little sister.
One night while getting drunk and knowing that is not going to last forever we discussed what we were going to do when the walls fall down around us and I get sent back home. We came to the conclusion that we would get married and have a baby. We knew it wasn’t going to be that simple because who’s going to let two 16 year olds run off and get married? We looked at my currently pregnant friend and decided that we could do that. For the last 3 months we where on each other every min of the day don’t worry I will stop there you don’t want to read anymore lol.
Shortly after becoming pregnant I was whisked away by my parents. I went home without a fight but now came the fun part…..
I walked in my moms room and said “I’m pregnant and I’m going to live with my boyfriend.” I walked away as quickly as I entered. Let’s just say my parents were not happy and they disowned me. I didn’t care I was living with my boyfriend and I was happy.
The 9months are not fun! Morning sickness, Dr. Appointments, school and my hormones were out of whack. I’m normally a very quite person but while pregnant everything pissed me off! While everyone around me was out partying I was stuffing my face or face down in a toilet bowl. I went to school and tried to enjoy life but it became increasingly hard because everyone was getting drunk and having the time of their lives while I watched my belly grow. I’m not going to say anything negative about my in laws but they caused a lot of my stress.
9months I was ready to be a mommy! I woke up early in the morning with a bit of pain in my stomach but I didn’t think much about it and it stopped so I went back to sleep. Few hours latter I woke up to my alarm clock. I got up and ready to head off to school. It was about a half a mile to the bus stop that I caught a bus to get to school. I spent about two hours at school feeling sick to my stomach having problems walking. I tried to eat lunch but couldn’t do it. I ended up puking in the hallway lol that memory always makes me laugh. I left school having trouble standing grabbing on to everything around me for support. I walked for about 20min (it felt like for ever) to Burger King, where a few friends plus one that was about 8 months pregnant at the time. We joked about how it would be funny if we both went into labor together. I was doing my best to deal with the incredible pain I was in which at that point I knew I was going into labor. I ended up asking an employee if I could use the phone to call my husband so he could take me to the hospital. The employee made a big stink about letting customers use the phone.
He showed up and off to the hospital we went. I was lucky to get drugged before I delivered. It was such a fog I can’t even remember all that happened. One thing was my parents disowned me when I became pregnant and got married but once they knew I was going to have their grand baby they decided to make an appearance. You know how they say when it comes to the time you will only want certain people with you in the room. For me it was the Dr., nurses and my husband. My mom was upset that I didn’t want her on their and the nurses had to tell her repeatedly to leave. She finally did and Jade was brought into the world.

At the time I had about 15 friends who where pregnant or working on their second. They where between the ages 15 and 20. Some of them still have them and some of them are no longer with us. Being a teen mom is not fun and games. Once you have one life becomes different and people will always look at you differently. You now have a small life that depends on you for everything you can’t just stuff them away or hand them off to some adult when your done. Which many of my friends did once the boy they where with left them for someone else.
I was no where near ready for my baby but I did what I need to do to prove to all the people that had negative opinion of my situation. My lovely daughter is now 11 and a half years old. She is one amazing girl…. Love you Jade <3…….. MTV go back to playing music! Your creating a bunch of money hungry self centered idiots!!

2 Comments

  1. thanks for sharing this, its a really insightful look into the real life of a teen mum rather than how they make it look on the tv. loved the post

  2. Thanks. I’m glad you enjoyed it 🙂


Leave a Reply

